Hall of Fame Awards

A Tribute Series Celebrating Accomplishments

Introduced in 2007, the Accessories Council Hall of Fame Awards focuses on celebrating the accomplishments, contributions and careers of industry leaders. The Hall of Fame award recognizes those individuals whose leadership and contributions have been important to the industry.This event offers a festive atmosphere in which to network with industry executives and friends. Additionally, the event gives back to to the community by contributing a portion of the proceeds to a charitable organization on behalf of the honoree and industry.

2017 Recipient: Mark Ginsberg, CMO, VSP Global 

2016 Recipient: Michael Atmore, Editorial Director, FN & Brand Development Director, Fairchild Media. 

Michael Atmore Original Art


2015 Recipient: Ed Jankowski, Vice President & General Manger, Luxottica Luxury Retail

Tara Boone Artwork


2015 Recipient: The FIT Accessories Design and Jewelry Design Programs, accepted by Dr. Joyce Brown


2014 Recipient: 20/20 Magazine

Invite Artwork FINAL

2013 Recipient: Robin Marino, Group President Fashion Accessories and Home, LF USA


2012 Recipient: Abbey Doneger, President of The Doneger Group

2010 Recipient: Ruth Finley, Founder and Publisher of Fashion Calendar

2009 Recipient: Dorothy Roberts, Chairman of The Echo Design Group

2008 Recipient: Marge Axelrad, Editorial Director of Vision Monday and 20/20 Magazine

2008 Recipient: Mary Belle, President of Licensing for The Jones Group

2007 Recipient: Elaine Gold of Elaine Gold Enterprises